My First Blog Post Ever! Okay, Not Really.

Okay, so I had a blog when I was 18 or so. I admit it. Let’s just say it didn’t last long and was boring as hell. So why am I trying again? We’ll get to that.

So, about me. I’m a library assistant in a really awesome public library in Canada. In university, I took elementary education and after graduation I subbed for a couple of years. That sucked. So when a summer job came up at the library, I jumped on it. By the time the summer ended, I had secured a full-time permanent position at another branch that was actually closer to where I live. Yay me! That was almost three years ago and I haven’t looked back.

Why a blog? Clearly, it’s because I want to be cool. Maybe, not. Actually, at work I had start following readers’ advisory blogs/ book blogs (I’m not sure what they’re really called) to improve my RA skills and I became fascinated. It occurred to me that I could do something similar. I often have thoughts about certain books or genres or authors and, although I do have people at work I can discuss these things with, I thought it could be fun to just throw them out into cyberspace and see if anything comes back. Maybe nothing will come back and I’m okay with that too. It’ll just be nice to get my thoughts out of my head and semi-organized. We’ll see how it goes.

What I’m reading right now: River Marked by Patricia Briggs and The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan

Next time: Why I think Patricia Briggs and Jim Butcher must be the same person.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

